People Involved

Some of the many who deserve special thanks for playing a key role with their
community’s Spirit of America volunteer recognition program:

Abbot – Mickey Knowles, Chair of Selectmen
Acton – Jennifer Roux, Town Administrator
Anson – Angela Hawkins, Selectman
Arrowsic – Sheila Spear, Administrative Assistant
Athens – Mark Munn, Chair of Selectman
Augusta – Roger Pomerleau, Augusta Spirit of America President
Baldwin – Danielle Taylor, Selectmen’s Assistant
Bath – Marc Meyers, Assistant City Manager
Belfast – Michael Hurley, City Councilor
Belgrade – Anthony Wilson, Town Manager
Belmont – Sharon Reed-Hall, Chair of Selectmen
Bethel – Loretta Powers, Town Manager
Biddeford – Alan Casavant, Mayor
Bingham – Steven Steward, First Selectman
Bradley – Melissa Doane, Town Manager
Brooks – Jane McLaughlin, Town Clerk
Brownfield – Michelle Day, Town Clerk
Brownville – Kathy White, Town Manager
Bucksport – Susan Lessard, Town Manager
Burlington – Mandi Muncie, Town Clerk
Cambridge – Michael Watson, Selectman
Canaan – Danielle McCormick – Secretary to Selectmen
Cape Elizabeth – Matthew Sturgis, Town Manager
Caribou – Dennis Marke, City Manager
Carmel – Kevin Howell, Town Manager
Chelsea – Scott Tilton, Town Manager
Chesterville – Tiffany Estabrook, Selectman
China – Irene Belanger, Selectman
Columbia Falls – Heather Grant, Town Administrator
Corinna – Lois Jones, Town Manager
Cornish – Dan Sherman, Chair of Selectmen
Cumberland – Bill Shane, Town Manager
Cushing – Martha Marchut, Selectman
Damariscotta – Matt Lutkus, Town Manager
Dayton – Angela Cushman, Treasurer
Detroit – Kathy Walston, Town Clerk
Dexter – Trampas King, Town Manager
Dixfield – Dustin Starbuck, Town Manager
Dover-Foxcroft – Jack Clukey, Town Manager
Dresden – Ryan Cote, Dresden Spirit of America Committee Chair
East Machias – Tanya Wilder, Town Clerk
Edgecomb – Michael Smith, Selectman
Embden – Charles Taylor, Selectman
Etna – Debbie Ludden, Town Manager
Fairfield – John Picchiotti, Town Council Chair
Fayette – Mark Robinson, Town Manager
Frankfort – Evelyn Adams, Chair of Selectmen
Franklin – Elaine Brown, Office Administrator
Freedom – Cindy Abbott, Town Clerk
Fryeburg – Katie Haley, Town Manager
Gardiner – Anne Davis, City Manager
Gray – Nate Rudy, Town Manager
Greene – Tony Reny, Selectman
Greenwood – Kim Sparks, Town Manager
Hallowell – George Lapointe, Mayor
Hanover – Kelly Harrington, Town Clerk
Harmony – Bette Pratt, Town Clerk
Hartland – Chris Littlefield, Town Manager
Hermon – Howard Kroll, Town Manager
Hiram – Terry Day, Assistant to Selectmen
Hollis – Bennet Flinner – Administrative Assistant
Houlton – Marian Anderson, City Manager
Island Falls – Jutta Beyer, Town Manager
Jackman – Heidi Dionne, Assistant Town Manager
Jay – Shiloh LaFreniere, Town Manager
Jefferson – Sharon Morton, Willow Grange Master
Kennebunkport – Laurie Smith, Town Manager
Kingfield – Leanna Targett, Administrative Assistant
Knox – Galen Larrabee, Selectman
LaGrange – Joseph Poirier, Selectman
Lamoine – Stuart Marckoon, Assistant to Selectmen
Lebanon – Lynne Davis-Gilmore, Selectmen’s Assistant
Leeds – Joyce Pratt, Town Administrative Assistant
Lewiston – Dottie Whittier, Lewiston City Hall
Liberty – Beth Cohen, Town Administrator
Lincolnville – David Kinney, Town Administrator
Lisbon – Diane Barnes, Town Manager
Livermore – Amy Bryant, Town Administrator
Machiasport – Marcia Hayward, Town Clerk
Madison – Tim Curtis, Town Manager
Manchester – Dave Worthing, Manchester Spirit of America President
Mapleton – Sandra Fournier, Town Manager
Mercer – Nancy Gove, Town Clerk
Mexico – Raquel Welch, Town Manager
Millinocket – Charles Pray, Town Councilor
Minot – Danielle Loring, Town Administrator
Monmouth – Doug Ludewig, Chair of Selectmen
Moose River – Harald Moore, Chair of Selectmen
Mount Desert – Durlin Lunt, Town Manager
Naples – John Hawley, Town Manager
New Portland – Stacie Rundlett, Town Manager
New Vineyard – Michelle Beedy, Town Clerk
Newfield – Nichole Hubbard, Administrative Assistant
Newry – Amy Bernard, Town Administrator
Nobleboro – Richard Powell, Selectman
Norridgewock – Richard LaBelle, Town Manager
North Berwick – Dwayne Morin, Town Manager
Oakland – Dana Wrigley, Town Councilor
Owls Head – Linda Post, Selectman
Palmyra – Vondell Davis, Selectman
Paris – Elizabeth Knox, Town Clerk
Pittsfield – Kathy Ruth, Town Manager
Pittston – Debra MacInnis, Town Administrator
Plymouth – Linda Seavey, 1 st Selectman
Portland – Dena Libner, Assistant City Manager
Rangeley – Traci Pitt, Administrative Assistant
Raymond – Marshall Bullock, Selectman
Readfield – Eric Dyer, Town Manager
Richmond – Laurisa Loon, Town Administrator
Ripley – Carol Gerald, Town Clerk
Rome – Kelly Archer, Selectman
Roxbury – Doreen Stinson, Town Clerk
Searsport – James Gillway, Town Manager
Sebago – Michele Bukoveckas, Town Manager
Sebec – Carol Cress, Town Clerk
Smithfield – Nichole Clark, Administrative Assistant
Smyrna – Candis Nevers, Town Manager
Solon – Elaine Aloes, Selectman
Somerville – Chris Johnson, 1 st Selectman
South Berwick – Deanna Remick, Administrative Assistant
South Bristol – Brenda Bartlett, Administrative Assistant
Southport – Gerald Gamage, Chair of Selectmen
St. George – Richard Bates, Chair of Selectmen
Standish – Bill Giroux, Town Manager
Starks – Paul Frederic, Chair of Selectmen
Surry – Alfred Judd, Surry Community Improvement Association, President
Swanville – Cindy Boguen, Chair of Selectmen
Temple – Tracy Dunham, Selectman
Thomaston – Kara George, Town Manager
Thorndike – Doreen Berry, Selectman
Trenton – Carol Walsh, Town Administrator
Troy – Aimee Nelson, Town Clerk
Union – Jay Feyler, Town Manager
Unity – Penny Sampson, Selectman
Vassalboro – Mary Sabins, Town Manager
Waldoboro – Julie Keizer, Town Manager
Wales – Randall Greenwood, Selectman
Washington – Mary Anderson, Town Clerk
Waterboro – Dennis Abbott, Chair of Selectmen
Weld – Tom Skolfield, Chair of Selectmen
West Bath – Kristine Poland, Town Administrator
Westbrook – Michael Foley, Mayor
Weston – Dwayne Young, Administrative Assistant
Westport Island – George Richardson, Chair of Selectmen
Whitefield – Yolanda Violette, Administrative Assistant
Wilton – Rhonda Irish, Town Manager
Windham – Tammy Hodgman, Executive Assistant
Windsor – Theresa Haskell, Town Manager
Winterport – Gloria Aurelio, Winterport Woman’s Club President
Winthrop – Sarah Fuller, Town Council Chairman
Woodstock – Vern Maxfield, Town Manager
Woolwich – Kim Dalton, Town Administrator
Yarmouth – Nat Tupper, Town Manager

Chief county administrators who deserve special thanks for playing a key role with their
county’s Spirit of America volunteer recognition program:

Androscoggin – Larry Post
Aroostook – Ryan Pelletier
Cumberland – James Gailey
Franklin – Vickie Braley
Hancock – Scott Adkins
Kennebec – Scott Ferguson
Knox – Andrew Hart
Lincoln – Carrie Kipfer
Oxford – Donald Durrah
Penobscot – Erika Honey
Piscataquis – Michael Williams
Sagadahoc – William Post
Somerset – Dawn DiBlasi
Waldo – Barbara Arseneau
Washington – Betsy Fitzgerald
York – Gregory Zinser